Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Girl Don't Come
Girl Don't Come
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 393 266
Archives
25 mai 2012

Nylon Juin/Juillet 2012

mag_nylon_shirleynylonmag mag_nylon_shirleynylonmag2  

Shirley Manson est en cover du magazine américain Nylon de juin/juillet 2012. Avec deux covers au choix: sur l'une, elle porte une robe de Gauray Gupta avec une ceinture d'Alexander McQueen; sur l'autre, elle porte une robe blanche signée Marc Jacobs pour Louis Vuitton. Pour la séance photos, Shirley ressemble à une véritable poupée.

mag_nylon_p01 mag_nylon_p02 mag_nylon_p03
mag_nylon_p04 
mag_nylon_p05 mag_nylon_p06 mag_nylon_p07 mag_nylon_p08  

Photographe: Marvin Scott Jarrett
Styliste: Marjan Malkapour
Coiffure: Clyde Haygoof
Maquillage: Torsten Witte
Ongles: Jamayka Hamilton 

mag_nylon_shirley_2 mag_nylon_shirley_3  
mag_nylon_shirley_4mag_nylon_shirley_4a mag_nylon_shirley_5
mag_nylon_shirley_6 mag_nylon_shirley_6a
mag_nylon_shirley_7 mag_nylon_shirley_8 mag_nylon_shirley_9

    On Being an Adult in an Industry Full of Teen Sensations:
    I used to torture myself because I thought I wasn’t pretty enough, that I wasn’t young enough, I wasn’t this or that enough. Now I’m like, fuck it… I love youth culture, but I also want some wisdom and I want some experience and I want some knowledge. I think we put far too much responsibility on young people’s shoulders.

    On Why Garbage Took a Break in 2005:
    I felt that we had worn out our welcome as a band. We had enjoyed such a zeitgeist moment as with our first two records – people were excited by us – and then the music scene shifted so completely. Garage bands like The Strokes and The White Stripes came in and put us out of business, for lack of a better term. And I knew it: Oof, we are fucked. And I don’t think we were quick enough to adapt. I just didn’t know how to fix it. Nobody in the band did. We’d been on the road for so long in our little microcosm, and we had no idea what was happening in the rest of the world, and I think that affects your ability to be an effective artist.

    On Becoming “Normal” After Fame:
    For a decade I’d walk into a room, and I’d feel the temperature change – and you sort of get used to that, which I don’t think is good for you as a human being at all. But it’s like being a junkie: You have to be weaned off it. I went totally cold turkey. And there were a lot of tears and a lot of feelings lost and not being sure what to do about it.

    On the Name of their New Album, Not Your Kind of People:
    It felt almost like a war cry in a sense, because I think we have always felt like the oddball outsiders. But we inverted that idea this time around: Yes, we are outsiders, we are oddballs. Come join us if you feel the same way. We just sort of turned our gaze outward, and that was empowering for us.

> source web:
site du magazne nylonmag.com

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
A
Merci pour cette interview! Je ne l'avais pas lue :)
Répondre
Derniers commentaires
Publicité
Publicité